Industry sectors &
Areas

next level productivity

ligenium_Circular Economy.png
Because with us, custom is standard

Every industry is different with its own specific requirements, circumstances and challenges. That in itself is nothing new, but it forms the basis for our modular products and solutions. With our solid knowledge from years of research into all aspects of wood and wood-based materials in mechanical engineering and in demanding applications, we know precisely how to resolve industry-specific problems efficiently, reliably and for the long term. We are currently focusing on conveyor technology, load carriers, special load carriers and logistics solutions in automotive production.
Verlauf bg2.png
Modular and flexible, capable and durable, fully compatible with the latest digital technologies and compliant with current sustainability requirements – these are advantages for many industries though, not just one.

Automotive

 

Autonomous and connected driving, e-mobility, shared mobility and Industry 4.0 – the list of current trends in the automotive manufacturer and supplier industry is long and constantly changing. However, one thing hasn't changed: high investment expenditure with rising operating costs and persistent pricing pressure. Increasingly, these are being supplemented with growing requirements in the context of corporate social responsibility (CSR) and climate change.

In this rapidly changing business environment, we offer wood-based solutions that combine innovation and sustainability. Our solutions are not only highly resilient and mechanically capable, they are also electromagnetically compatible and with no risk of electrostatic discharge.

This scenario  is both exciting and challenging since, using our expertise in the natural material wood, we offer innovative, sustainable solutions for machines, systems, conveyor technology and intralogistics, as well as for components. This is the case especially when talking about processes that offer great potential that can be realized quickly such as production and in-house logistics. We are also continuing to work on and research our vision of using wood in the car itself due to its excellent material characteristics.

Aerospace

 

The aerospace industry is characterized by constant innovations. The latest digital technologies, Industry 4.0 and AI, are of particular relevance for companies in this special sector alongside the push to improve sustainability.

 

Load carriers – cargo boxes – need to be light in order to save as much weight as possible, to increase freight capacity and reduce fuel consumption per load. This is precisely what can be achieved with our lightweight solutions, along with impressive opportunities to make savings compared with conventional aluminum solutions. The same applies to load carrier solutions in the aviation industry, which are often quite enormous and therefore incredibly heavy in comparison with the relatively light components they are transporting.

Construction industry

 

The construction industry is booming. For many years now, demographic, structural and social change has ensured constant rates of growth. In the process, a wide range of innovations have made their way into even this hitherto traditional industry. These innovations range from building design in 3D, to digital recording of all stages of a building project, to challenges of e-mobility, specifically the charging infrastructure, and to requirements in terms of sustainable construction.

In construction as well, conserving resources and behaving responsibly does not begin only with the selection of building materials, but also with the decision to use modular, flexibly standardizable equipment of wood-based design.

 

Beverage industry

 

Breweries, manufacturers of carbonated and non-carbonated soft drinks, and those in the wholesale and retail beverage trade, these companies are confronted with a whole host of challenges. On the one hand, high competition, frequent new beverage trends and process efficiencies and on the other, increasing requirements for energy efficiency and sustainability both of the range and in production.

Companies who take their responsibilities in terms of climate change seriously and at the same time want to combine productivity with reduced operating costs are looking for innovative opportunities. One of these could be to switch to load carriers and conveyor technology made from resilient, stable and durable wood-based materials.

Logistics

 

Wood instead of metal: ligenium makes life easier for logistics specialists. For in-house logistics in particular, heavy transport trolleys and special load carriers made from metal are still used in many industries. The dead weight of these is often 10 times higher than that of the goods being conveyed. If this applies to the transport of goods too, this has a massive impact on fuel consumption and therefore on transport costs and carbon footprint. Little by little, day by day.

 

The enormous weight savings are one thing. Reliable resilience, stability, durability with no corrosion issues are another. With our plug-in modular kit system, we also offer great flexibility when it comes to application and goods transport, both by truck and on the shop floor.

Mechanical and plant engineering

 

The development of innovative concepts for machines and systems has always been a priority for the large German manufacturing industry and makes companies competitive even against international rivals. When we consider the digital transformation, fluctuating demand and unstable markets, this love of innovation is a valuable factor.

Cloud computing, predictive maintenance and connected systems communicating in real time are increasingly a necessity. The same applies to ecological responsibility, which is now expected as standard from future-proof companies. Load carriers, conveyor technology and profile systems that offer just this and at the same time guarantee performance, compatibility with highly sensitive digital technology and durability are what make ligenium an ideal partner for the exacting businesses in this sector.

Wooden Picking Cart
LIG-logo_signet-green 10%.png
LIG-streifen green max.png
117_IMG_0405.jpg
Verlauf bg2.png
Whatever your specific requirements, come and talk to us about them. Our strength lies in finding and implementing innovative solutions, no matter what sector.

Branchen &
Bereiche

next level productivity

ligenium_Circular Economy.png
Denn bei uns ist Individualität Standard
 
Jede Branche ist anders. Mit spezifischen Anforderungen, Gegebenheiten und Herausforderungen. Das ist keine neue Erkenntnis – aber die Basis unserer modularen Produkte und Lösungen. Denn mit unserem fundierten Wissen aus jahrelanger Forschung rund um Holz und Holzwerkstoffe im Maschinenbau und in anspruchsvollen Anwendungen wissen wir genau, wie branchenspezifische Aufgaben effizient, zuverlässig und nachhaltig gelöst werden können. Unser aktueller Fokus liegt auf Fördertechnik, Ladungsträgern, Sonderladungsträgern und Logistiklösungen in der Automobilproduktion.
Verlauf bg2.png
Modular und flexibel, leistungsfähig und langlebig, voll kompatibel mit neuesten digitalen Technologien und aktuellen Anforderungen an Nachhaltigkeit gerecht –
das sind Vorteile für viele Branchen. Nicht nur für eine.

Automotive

Autonomes und vernetztes Fahren, Elektromobilität, Shared Mobility und Industrie 4.0 – die Liste der aktuellen Trends in der Automobilhersteller und -zulieferindustrie ist lang und in stetigem Wandel. Eines bleibt aber unverändert: hohe Investitionsausgaben bei steigenden Betriebskosten und anhaltendem Preisdruck. Mehr und mehr kommen wachsende Anforderungen im Rahmen der Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) und des Klimawandels hinzu.

In diesem rasant sich wandelnden Geschäftsumfeld bieten wir basierend auf dem Werkstoff Holz Lösungen, die Innovation und Nachhaltigkeit vereinen. Und dies nicht nur höchst belastbar und mechanisch leistungsfähig, sondern auch elektromagnetisch verträglich und ohne Risiko elektrostatischer Entladungen. 

 

Ein ebenso spannendes wie herausforderndes Szenario, indem wir mit unserem Know-how rund um den natürlichen Werkstoff Holz innovative, nachhaltige Lösungen für Maschinen, Anlagen, Fördertechnik und Intralogistik sowie für Bauteile bieten. Gerade auch dann, wenn es um Prozesse geht, die ein hohes und schnell zu verwirklichendes Potenzial bieten – so wie bspw. die Produktion und die innerbetriebliche Logistik. Auch an der Vision, Holz aufgrund seiner hervorragenden Werkstoffeigenschaften im Automobil einzusetzen, arbeiten und forschen wir stetig.

Aerospace

Die Luft- und Raumfahrtindustrie ist von stetigen Innovationen geprägt. Neueste digitale Technologien, Industrie 4.0 und KI, aber auch die Forderung nach mehr Nachhaltigkeit sind bei den Unternehmen in diesem besonderen Sektor von großer Relevanz. 

 

Ladungsträger, die Cargoboxen, sollen leicht sein, um möglichst an Gewicht einzusparen – für mehr Frachtpotenzial und geringeren Treibstoffverbrauch pro Transportgut. Und genau das ermöglichen unsere Lösungen in Leichtbauweise – mit überzeugenden Einsparchancen gegenüber konventionellen Aluminium-Lösungen. Gleiches gilt für Ladungsträger-Lösungen in der Flugzeugindustrie, die oftmals eine enorme Größe und damit gewaltiges Gewicht im Vergleich zu relativ leichten, zu transportierenden Bauteilen aufweisen.

Bauindustrie

Die Bauindustrie boomt. Schon seit vielen Jahren sorgen der demographische, strukturelle und gesellschaftliche Wandel für konstante Zuwachsraten. Dabei halten auch in der bislang traditionellen Industrie vielfältige Innovationen Einzug: von der Bauplanung in 3D über die digitale Erfassung aller Phasen eines Bauprojektes bis hin zu den Herausforderungen der Elektromobilität, insbesondere der Ladeinfrastruktur, und den Anforderungen in Sachen nachhaltiges Bauen.

 

Doch ressourcenschonendes, verantwortungsvolles Agieren beginnt auch im Bauwesen nicht erst bei der Wahl der Baumaterialien, sondern auch bei der Entscheidung für modulares, flexibel standardisierbares „Equipment“ in Holzbauweise

 

Getränkeindustrie

Brauereien, Hersteller von Softdrinks und Erfrischungsgetränken oder auch Getränkevertrieb und Handel – die Unternehmen sehen sich mit vielfältigen Herausforderungen konfrontiert. Hoher Wettbewerbsdruck, häufig neue Getränketrends und Wirtschaftlichkeit der Prozesse auf der einen Seite. Auf der anderen steigende Anforderungen an Energieeffizienz und Nachhaltigkeit im Sortiment wie auch in der Produktion.

 

Unternehmen, die ihre Verantwortung angesichts des Klimawandels ernst nehmen und gleichzeitig Produktivität mit sinkenden Betriebskosten verbinden möchten, nutzen innovative Möglichkeiten. Eine kann sein, auf Ladungsträger und Fördertechnik aus belastbarem, stabilem und langlebigem Holzwerkstoff zu setzen.

Logistik

Holz statt Metall: ligenium macht den Logistikern das Leben leichter. Gerade auch bei der innerbetrieblichen Logistik sind in vielen Branchen noch immer schwere Transportwagen und Sonderladungsträger aus Metall im Einsatz. Das Eigengewicht ist meist 10fach höher als das Fördergut selbst. Wenn es dann um den tatsächlichen Warentransport geht, wirkt sich das enorm auf den Treibstoffverbrauch und damit auf die Transportkosten sowie den CO2 Footprint aus. Schicht für Schicht, Tag für Tag. 

 

Die gewaltigen Gewichtseinsparungen sind eine Sache. Die zuverlässige Belastbarkeit, Stabilität, Langlebigkeit ohne Korrosionsprobleme die andere. Mit unserem modularen, steckbaren Baukasten-System bieten wir zudem hohe Flexibilität in Sachen Anwendung und Warentransport. Ob im LKW oder in der Produktionshalle.

Maschinen- und Anlagenbau

Die Entwicklung innovativer Konzepte für Maschinen und Anlagen steht schon immer im Fokus des großen deutschen Industriezweigs und macht die Unternehmen auch gegenüber der internationalen Konkurrenz wettbewerbsfähig. Mit Blick auf die digitale Transformation, schwankende Nachfragezahlen und instabile Märkte ist diese Innovationsfreude eine wertvolle Größe. 

 

Cloud Computing, Predictive Maintenance und vernetzte, in Echtzeit kommunizierende Anlagen werden mehr und mehr ein Muss. Das gleiche gilt für die ökologische Verantwortung, die heute von zukunftsfähigen Unternehmen erwartet wird. Ladungsträger, Fördertechnik und Profilsysteme, die genau das bieten und gleichzeitig Performance, Kompatibilität mit hochsensibler digitaler Technik und Langlebigkeit gewährleisten, machen ligenium zum Partner anspruchsvoller Unternehmen der Branche.

REH08603.jpg
REH00177.jpg
38_IMG_9722.jpg
LIG-logo_signet-green 10%.png
LIG-streifen green max.png
117_IMG_0405.jpg
Verlauf bg2.png
Was auch immer Ihre spezifischen Anforderungen sind, lassen Sie uns darüber sprechen. Denn im Finden-und-Realisieren von innovativen Lösungen liegt unsere Stärke. Ganz gleich, in welcher Branche.